Author Topic: OT - Freshman student housing rules  (Read 1176 times)

Offline MU42

OT - Freshman student housing rules
« on: July 03, 2024, 12:53:06 AM »
  • [Like]0
  • [Dislike]0
  • I know this is way off topic but I?m looking for help for my niece. I have been recruiting her to come to Marshall for 18 years. 😁 Anyway, she received several scholarships that would pay for most tuition and other expenses but had in mind she would live with me. 15 minutes from campus. They have denied her request twice now. I don?t get it. She cannot come to MU without getting a loan for housing (which I dont recommend any loans). She will end up a smaller state school or even end up staying home and going to Southern. Why is MU basically rejecting a good student? Greed for the housing money? Any ideas?

HerdFans.com

OT - Freshman student housing rules
    « on: July 03, 2024, 12:53:06 AM »

Online ru4mu2

Re: OT - Freshman student housing rules
    « Reply #1 on: July 03, 2024, 06:56:35 AM »
  • [Like]0
  • [Dislike]0
  • I know this is way off topic but I?m looking for help for my niece. I have been recruiting her to come to Marshall for 18 years. 😁 Anyway, she received several scholarships that would pay for most tuition and other expenses but had in mind she would live with me. 15 minutes from campus. They have denied her request twice now. I don?t get it. She cannot come to MU without getting a loan for housing (which I dont recommend any loans). She will end up a smaller state school or even end up staying home and going to Southern. Why is MU basically rejecting a good student? Greed for the housing money? Any ideas?
    Not sure why, but here's the link to the resident housing page.  There is a number on there that might give you better answers than you'll get on here.   https://www.marshall.edu/housing/files/completereleaserequest.pdf
    « Last Edit: July 03, 2024, 08:05:42 AM by ru4mu2 »

Offline GoHerd35

« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2024, 07:33:37 AM »
  • [Like]0